The Walsingham Collection
Unique greeting cards from the Shrine Church
A unique collection of blank greeting cards that draws upon the historical vestments held in the sacristy of The Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham. Each card embossed with gold foil and manufactured to the highest standard. Perfect for every occasion. Build your own set now and collect them all.
The story of Walsingham begins in 1061, when the Lady of the Manor, Richeldis de Faverches, had a vision of the Blessed Virgin Mary.
In that vision the Blessed Virgin told Richeldis to build a shrine in honour of the Holy House in Nazareth and to build it near a spring of water in Walsingham.
Richeldis built a small wooden hut and pilgrims, who started coming to Walsingham, found that they could pray better there and many of their prayers were answered.
Miraculous healing and blessings happened to many who, with faith, drank the spring waters of the local well.
The present Shrine Church was built in 1931 on land donated by Sir William Milner, an architect who greatly contributed to the revival of Walsingham Shrine in the 20th century.